MFP wins all Phuket seats in General Election

In yesterday’s General Election, the Move Forward Party (MFP) claimed victory in all three constituencies in Phuket, based on unofficial results declared early today.
In Constituency 1, which covers Phuket Town, Koh Kaew, and Ratsada, Somchart Techathavorncharoen from the MFP emerged as the unofficial winner. On the ballot, Somchart was assigned the quantity two and received 18,604 votes. He expressed gratitude to the people of Phuket, promising to proceed pushing for progressive policy points alongside the Progressive Party, reported Phuket News
Piya Sidokbuap of the Ruam Thai Sang Chart Party came in second with sixteen,086 votes, adopted by Jirayut Songyos of the Palang Pracharat Party, who gathered 10,470 votes.
For Constituency 2, which encompasses Wichit, Chalong, Rawai, Karon, Patong, and Kamala, Chalermpong Saengdee of the MFP received with 21,913 votes. Nuanchan Samart of the Ruam Thai Sang Chart Party came in second place, obtaining 14,967 votes, whereas Wongsakorn Chanakij of the Bhumjaithai Party secured the third spot with 9,596 votes.
Thitikan Thitipruekthikul carried the victory for the MFP as well in Constituency 3. This constituency includes the complete Thalang District together with the Kathu subdistrict. Eye-opening acquired 20,421 votes, while Orathai Kerdsup of the Chat Phatthana Kla Party came in second with sixteen,469 votes. Wiwat Jindapol of the Bhumjaithai Party managed to earn 13,692 votes and ranked third.
Efficient , the polling at the 377 polling stations arrange across the island yesterday encountered very few issues. The only notable incident concerned an elderly man in Thalang who unintentionally tore his ballot, believing a dotted line on the form indicated the place it must be separated. He was subsequently questioned by the police.
The ballots will now be transported to the Election Commission of Thailand’s primary headquarters positioned in Bangkok, the place the outcomes shall be formally confirmed..

Leave a Comment